multiply sclerosed











{May 18, 2012}   Things to do while you are waiting for your Ambien to kick in

Me and my insomnia were at odds last night. I wanted to sleep, insomnia, not to be outdone said” you will not have a moment’s rest. I will allow you to doze for a bit and then wake you up and keep ou up long enough to get really pissed off”

So what’s a girl to do? Well first she takes her meds and lies down with a satisfied grin thinking she has won this battle. Then she gets her phone and plays all of her tuns in “Words with Friends”. After that its Angry Birds until she is the only one left who is angry.  She then decided to get serious and puts on the netfilx for Downton Abbey re-reruns.For the record I love love love Downton Abbey. She figures the soothing soundtrack and quiet dialogue would put the proverbial nail in her sleep “coffin” . But not tonight friends, the insomnia is fighting both the Ambien and the Crawleys.

 I put my phone away and tried to force sleep to come. I chose a variation of the time-honored tradition of counting sheep. I started counting electric zaps through my body. These were not terribly painful but I could feel them plainly and without any question about what they were. Some where around 200 I gave up turned over, closed my eyes, and prayed. Ran though what seemed like an endless Rosary in my mind. Praying for sleep to come, praying to get through another day without too much pain or disability. Praying for my daughters, that they wont have to go through this. Praying for my hubby, who has been an angel through this whole ordeal, while fighting pain of his own. Praying that somehow someday there will be an easier way.

 I found peace, and calm and I slept.

atlanta says:

It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be
happy. I have learn this publish and if I may I desire to suggest you few attention-grabbing issues
or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.

I wish to read even more things about it!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
