multiply sclerosed











{June 15, 2012}   EMG Update

Yesterday, I had the second half of my EMG. I had my arms and hands tested. It wasnt nearly as painful. On the other hand it wasnt nearly as entertaining. No comedic anything actually, all business. No nerve damage to my arms and hands. Meaning all the symptoms that are lingering (the numbness tingling, pressure and all around uselessness of my arms and hands) are related solely to the MS. Good? I dont’ know. I follow up again in a week and a half. “Q” said he was going to review my MRIs, my neck  in particular. So what does that mean?  More meds? Perhaps it’s not Remitting Relaspsing MS but a more progressive type. I have no clue.  I guess instead of speculating, this one time, I had better just wait and see what happens. My fatalistic side is rearing her little head now. So to combat little miss poopy pants… bring out the cool whip! Just don’t tell the cricket 😉

Leave a Reply

et cetera
